



# Present: The Worshipful the Mayor (Councillor Mrs Janet Cowan) The Deputy Mayor (Councillor Jean Lammiman)

## **Councillors:**

David Ashton Mrs Marilyn Ashton Mrs Camilla Bath Miss Christine A. Bednell Don Billson Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mrinal Choudhury Golam Sobhan Chowdhury John Cowan Bob Currie Anthony Ferrari Keith Ferry Archie T. Foulds Brian E. Gate David Gawn Mitzi Green Susan Hall Graham Henson Nizam Ismail Manji. Kara Mrs E.M. Kinnear Ashok Kulkarni Dhirajlal Lavingia Barry Macleod-Cullinane Julia Merison Salim Miah Jerry J. Miles Chris Mote Narinder Singh Mudhar John Nickolay Mrs Joyce Nickolay Christopher D. Noyce Paul Osborn Anjana Patel David Perry Raj Ray Paul Scott Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald Eric Silver Dinesh Solanki Bill Stephenson Mrs Sasikala Suresh Mark A. Versallion Jeremy Zeid

# 94. EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL:

### **RESOLVED:**

TO NOTE THAT THIS EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HAS BEEN CONVENED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE PROVISIONS OF COUNCIL PROCEDURE RULE 3.1, FURTHER TO A REQUEST FROM THE DEPUTY MONITORING OFFICER.

## 95. <u>COUNCIL MINUTES:</u>

**RESOLVED:** 

THAT THE MINUTES OF THE ORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 19 OCTOBER 2006, AND OF THE EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETINGS HELD ON 11 DECEMBER 2006 (2 MEETINGS), BE DEFERRED UNTIL THE NEXT ORDINARY MEETING.

### 96. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST:

It was noted that there were no declarations of interests made by Members in relation to the business to be transacted at this Extraordinary Council meeting.

# 97. <u>APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE:</u>

Further to a meeting of the Chief Officers' Employment Panel on 12 January 2007, the Council received at Item 4 on the Summons a report of the Director of People, Performance and Policy, which recommended the appointment of Mr Michael Lockwood, Chief Executive of Elmbridge Borough Council, to the post of Chief Executive of the London Borough of Harrow.

The appointment was agreed.

### **RESOLVED**:

THAT THE APPOINTMENT OF MICHAEL LOCKWOOD TO THE SUBSTANTIVE POST OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OF THE LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW BE CONFIRMED.

(**CLOSE OF MEETING:** All business having been completed, the Mayor declared the meeting closed at 7.03 pm).